CAQ Software

You can use CAQ software to visualize all processes practically and incorporate them into your quality management. That allows you to precisely analyze your production data and document production processes. On this page, you can read about how QDA supports your quality assurance processes.

What is computer-aided quality (CAQ)?

CAQ is an element of quality management that uses computers to help determine a company’s quality assurance goals. It encompasses the entire lifecycle of a product, from drafting to release. CAQ software recognizes and eliminates sources of error with the goal of continually improving processes and products and reducing processing, reaction, and response times.

Disadvantages of production processes without CAQ software

In the line of fire

You can fulfill CAQ requirements to some extent even if you do not have CAQ system – however, doing so requires lots of staff and “paperwork.” Errors during manual data entry can result in incorrect conclusions and measures.

The result is increased production waste and avoidable costs for production, staff, waste removal, and complaints. Without a CAQ system, you cannot guarantee the sustainability of a product and the production process, and you endanger your good image.

In the line of fire

Advantages of production with CAQ software

Predicting algorithms avoid production errors

Avoiding defective products reduces costs

Avoiding waste and saving energy improves sustainability

Higher level of transparency in the entire product lifecycle

Better internal communication by bundling all data relevant to quality

Support during the implementation of standards and guidelines

Promotion of an ongoing improvement process

Advantages of our CAQ software

Quality data comes into being everywhere during your production: During planning for APQPs, during the preparation of Failure Mode and Effects Analyses (FMEAs), as well as during production. You can use our CAQ software QDA to record your quality data centrally in order to create targeted evaluations. That way, you know exactly where you have room for improvement.

By systematically using our CAQ system and other QDA SOLUTIONS tools, you will increase your productivity and accelerate your “time to market.” Additionally, you promote good cross-department communication. The modules interlock and reliably record your quality data. In addition, we can incorporate our CAQ software into your existing IT infrastructure (e.g. ERP, MES, MOM, or PLM).

  • Approx. 75% time savings for initiating non-conformance issues,
  • Approx. 40 % time savings for processing non-compliance issues,
  • 30% reduction in staff costs

Advantages of the QDA SOLUTIONS modules

User-friendly

The user interface and workflow in QDA adapt flexibly to your requirements.

Integrable

The individual modules can be used as integrated applications or as separate stand-alone solutions.

Gap-free

The software fulfills all of your quality assurance requirements, from conception and development to delivery and distribution.

Traceable

From planning to compliance reporting, the software considers all information in order to quickly find causes.

Global

You can trace the production quality of all company locations with a single solution

Here you can see a selection of customers that successfully use our quality management

Functions of our CAQ software

wheel with all QDA modules and tools

QDA offers you software tools that map the processes in your company in the standard solution. All product modules focus on validated data recording, monitored communication in the company, and provisioning resilient dashboards for all hierarchies.

The QDA modules can be divided into two groups. The planning and design areas cover APQP, FMEA, and PPAP, for example. The results gleaned from this are incorporated into production modules such as SPC, LIMS, or Non-Conformance Management.

Our QDA solution is available on all mobile devices through the app or your web browser, and data can be captured both online and offline. By using our technology platform, you can also reduce the operational costs of QDA.

wheel with all QDA modules and tools

SPC Software

Statistical Process Control (SPC) provides you with real-time information as to whether production is proceeding as planned, thus enabling you to intervene immediately should any errors occur. Our SPC software reduces scrap by 10% and save you a lot of time. All other advantages can be found under our definition.

LIMS Software

The requirements for laboratory work are constantly growing. Increasing quantities of data, strict regulations and careful sample storage are placing increasing demands on your staff. Here you can learn about the features of our modern labware which support your company.

Complaint Management Software

"Don't find fault, find a remedy" (Henry Ford)
In this text, you will learn how to optimize your complaints management and save time and costs with a modern non-conformance management software.

Supplier Relationship Management Software

Supplier management software enables you to improve, control and evaluate your relationships with your suppliers. This page explains how our supplier management software can support your business.

Measurement Data Management Software

Would you like to record your measurement results centrally, visualize them clearly and control tolerances, measurement results and analysis sessions in real time? Then our MDM Management software is the perfect solution for you. Read more about the features and benefits below.

Traceability Software

Traceability software helps your company to prove when, where and how your products were manufactured or assembled. This provides you with product liability and ensures compliance with standards.

Calibration Management Software

In order to ensure high-quality products, you must regularly check your measurement devices and have this check certified. Tools and equipment change over time, however, as a result of wear, damage or adjustment, for example. They are then no longer compliant with the necessary standards. On this page you can learn how to manage your inspection tools with our software.

APQP Software

When a product is of good quality, customers are satisfied. APQP software helps your quality management team achieve this goal and avoid errors. In addition, good advanced product quality planning helps you keep track of whether your project team is working well together and standards are being met. Find out more about the importance and use of APQP software below.

Body Shop Management Software

A body shop management system streamlines your internal processes, saves costs and increases efficiency. It manages the master data from all departments centrally in a uniform format and records data from the inspection technologies as well as directly from the production lines. Read on this page how our Body Shop Management software can support your business.

Benefits for you

QDA guarantees a quick ROI (return on investment): If you use our software products, you will achieve results with a high savings potential and, in the long term, secure financial advantages for yourself.

You create synergies because the modules for master data, interfaces to ERP systems, and so on can be used together. The systems communicate with one another in an intelligent manner. For example, non-conformance issues can be created directly and automatically from goods receipt.

Or you can productively use a test plan that was created from an FMEA. And if products or parts of products demonstrate abnormalities, you will receive warnings and information from the CAQ system.

Additional unique characteristics: The results are available quickly and around the world. You also benefit from unrestricted transparency and improved customer loyalty.

Ask us about possible combinations; we are happy to advise you.

Integration of the CAQ software

All-inclusive: QDA + database can be hosted on Amazon Workspace, Azure, Oracle, Citrix, Terminal Server, etc. The choice is yours. You only need a login for this.

Installation in your environment

Operating system

man is sitting in a lab and work on a computer
  • 32-bit or 64-bit
  • Windows 10 (or higher)
  • Min. 4 GB system memory (32-bit or 64-bit)
  • 20 GB free storage space

 

Databases: Since our QDA software is database-based, it is compatible with

  • MS SQL Server Express
  • MS SQL Server
  • Oracle
  • PostgreSQL
man is sitting in a lab and work on a computer

About QDA SOLUTIONS

company logo of QDA SOLUTIONS
blue silos

We are among the leading providers of integrative and high-quality CAQ (computer-aided quality) software. Our customers include both globally active large companies from various industries and regionally active small and medium-sized companies. Increase your productivity with our software, and get ready for the digital future.

company logo of QDA SOLUTIONS
blue silos

Germanedge: Digital solutions for your production

We are part of the Germanedge Group, which provides complete solutions for the production industry – both internationally and cross-plant. Product providers besides QDA SOLUTIONS include GEFASOFT, New Solutions and ORSOFT.

Germanedge provides you with a digital platform for your production: PaaS EdgeOne. It includes not only the software solutions from the Germanedge product providers but also products from third-party providers that help you create a uniform production work center.

Get in touch!

Do you have specific questions about our solutions? Get in touch!

Michael Gadau
Director QDA SOLUTIONS

CAQ-Software

CAQ Software

Mit CAQ-Software visualisieren Sie alle Prozesse praktisch und binden sie in Ihr Qualitätsmanagement ein. So können Sie Produktionsdaten genau analysieren und Fertigungsprozesse dokumentieren. Wie QDA Ihre Qualitätssicherung unterstützt, lesen Sie auf dieser Seite.

Was ist Computer Aided Quality (CAQ)?

CAQ ist ein Element des Qualitätsmanagements und legt computergestützt die Ziele der Qualitätssicherung im Unternehmen fest. Es umfasst den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Produkts vom Entwurf bis zur Freigabe. CAQ-Software erkennt und eliminiert Fehlerquellen mit dem Ziel, Prozesse und Produkte kontinuierlich zu verbessern sowie Bearbeitungs-, Reaktions- und Antwortzeiten zu reduzieren.

Nachteile bei einer Produktion ohne CAQ-Software:

Nachteile bei einer Produktion ohne CAQ-Software
Arbeitende Hände in einer Fabrik

CAQ-Anforderungen können Sie zum Teil auch ohne CAQ-Software erfüllen – allerdings nur mit viel Personal und „Papierkram“. Fehler bei der manuellen Datenerfassung können zu falschen Schlussfolgerungen und Maßnahmen führen.

Das Ergebnis ist ein erhöhter Produktausschuss und vermeidbare Kosten für Produktion, Personal, Abfallentsorgung und Reklamationen. Ohne CAQ-Software können Sie die Nachhaltigkeit eines Produkts und des Produktionsprozesses nicht gewährleisten und setzen Ihr gutes Image aufs Spiel.

Nachteile bei einer Produktion ohne CAQ-Software
Arbeitende Hände in einer Fabrik

Vorteile bei einer Produktion mit CAQ-Software

Verbindendes Zahnrad

Vorhersagende Algorithmen vermeiden Produktionsfehler

Pfeil nach unten

Vermeidung von fehlerhaften Produkten verringert Kosten

Weltkugel in von zwei Händen gehalten wird

Abfallvermeidung und Energieeinsparung verbessern die Nachhaltigkeit

zwei Pfeile die einen Kreislauf darstellen

Höhere Transparenz im gesamten Produktlebenszyklus

Vier Pfeile die auf einen Punkt in der Mitte zeigen

Bessere interne Kommunikation durch Bündelung aller qualitätsrelevanten Daten

Icon einer Urkunde

Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung von Normen und Richtlinien

Icon, das einen Kreislauf darstellt

Förderung eines kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozesses

Vorteile unserer CAQ-Software

In Ihrer Produktion entstehen überall Qualitätsdaten: im Planungsbereich bei APQPs, bei der Erstellung von Fehlermöglichkeits- und Einfluss-Analysen (FMEAs) sowie im Produktionsbereich. Mit unserer CAQ-Software erfassen Sie Ihre Qualitätsdaten zentral, um zielgerichtete Auswertungen zu erstellen. So wissen Sie genau, wo es Verbesserungspotenzial gibt.

gute abteilungsübergreifende Kommunikation
Ansammlung von Metall

Durch den systematischen Einsatz unserer CAQ-Software und anderer QDA SOLUTIONS Tools erhöhen Sie Ihre Produktivität und beschleunigen Ihr „Time-to-Market“. Sie fördern zudem eine gute abteilungsübergreifende Kommunikation. Die Module greifen ineinander und erfassen Ihre Qualitätsdaten zuverlässig. Darüber hinaus können wir unsere CAQ-Software in Ihre bestehende IT-Infrastruktur einbinden (z. B. ERP, MES, MOM oder PLM).

  • ca. 75 % Zeiteinsparung für die Initiierung von Reklamationen,
  • ca. 40 % Zeiteinsparung für die Bearbeitung von Nichtkonformitäten
  • 30 % Personalkostenreduzierung
gute abteilungsübergreifende Kommunikation
Ansammlung von Metall

Vorteile der QDA SOLUTIONS Module

Icondarstellung eines Workflows

Benutzerfreundlich

Die Benutzeroberfläche und der Workflow in QDA passen sich flexibel Ihrem Bedarf an.

Icon eines Klemmbretts

Integrierbar

Die einzelnen Module lassen sich als integrierte Anwendungen oder als separate Stand-Alone-Lösungen nutzen.

4 Pfeile, die von einem Punkt in der Mitte weg zeigen

Lückenlos

Die Software erfüllt alle Anforderungen an Ihre Qualitätssicherung – von der Konzeption und Entwicklung bis zur Auslieferung und Distribution.

Icon eines Tags

Nachverfolgbar

Von der Planung bis hin zum Compliance-Reporting berücksichtigt die Software alle Informationen, um Ursachen schnell zu finden.

Icon eines Würfels

Global

Sie können die Produktionsqualität aller Unternehmensstandorte mit einer einzigen Lösung nachverfolgen.

Kunden, die unser Qualitätsmanagement erfolgreich nutzen

dunkles Bild und Funken sprühen

Funktionen unserer CAQ-Software

QDA Modul und Tool Übersicht

QDA bietet Ihnen Software-Tools, die im Standard die Prozesse in Ihrem Unternehmen abbilden. Der Schwerpunkt aller Produktmodule liegt auf der validierten Datenerfassung, der kontrollierten Kommunikation im Unternehmen sowie der Bereitstellung belastbarer Dashboards für alle Hierarchien.

Die QDA Module unterteilen sich in zwei Gruppen. Den Planungs- und Design-Bereich decken z. B. APQP, FMEA und PPAP ab. Die daraus gewonnenen Ergebnisse fließen ein in Produktionsmodule wie SPC, LIMS oder Reklamationsmanagement.

Unsere QDA-Lösung ist auf allen mobilen Geräten per App oder Webbrowser verfügbar, Daten lassen sich sowohl online als auch offline erfassen. Zudem können Sie die operativen Kosten von QDA senken, indem Sie unsere Technologieplattform nutzen.

QDA Modul und Tool Übersicht

SPC-Software

Mit der Statistical Process Control (SPC) erfahren Sie in Echtzeit, ob die Produktion wie geplant verläuft und können bei Fehlern sofort eingreifen. Mit unserer SPC-Software verringern Sie den Ausschuss um 10 % und sparen viel Zeit. Alle weiteren Vorteile lesen Sie in unserer Definition.

LIMS-Software

Die Ansprüche an die Laborarbeit wachsen stetig. Steigende Datenmengen, strenge Vorschriften und sorgfältige Probenlagerungen fordern Ihre Mitarbeiter zunehmend heraus. Hier erfahren Sie, mit welchen Funktionen unsere moderne Laborsoftware Ihr Unternehmen unterstützt.

Reklamationsmanagement-Software

„Suche nicht nach Fehlern, suche nach Lösungen.“ (Henry Ford)
Wie Sie mit einer modernen Reklamationsmanagement-Software Ihr Beschwerdemanagement optimieren sowie Zeit und Kosten sparen, erfahren Sie in diesem Text.

Lieferantenmanagement-Software

Mit einer Lieferantenmanagement-Software verbessern, steuern und bewerten Sie die Beziehungen zu Ihren Lieferanten. Auf dieser Seite erfahren Sie, wie unsere Lieferantenmanagement-Software Ihr Unternehmen unterstützt.

Messdatenmanagement-Software

Sie möchten Ihre Messdaten zentral erfassen, übersichtlich visualisieren und Toleranzen, Messdaten und Analysesitzungen in Echtzeit kontrollieren? Dafür eignet sich unsere Messdatenmanagement-Software gut. Lesen Sie im Folgenden mehr über die Funktionen und Vorteile.

Traceability-Software

Traceability-Software unterstützt Ihr Unternehmen dabei, nachzuweisen, wann, wo und wie Ihre Produkte hergestellt oder verbaut wurden. So stellen Sie die Produkthaftungspflicht und die Einhaltung von Normen sicher.

Prüfmittelmanagement-Software

Für eine hohe Produktqualität müssen Sie Messgeräte regelmäßig prüfen und diese Überprüfung zertifizieren lassen. Prüfmittel verändern sich aber mit der Zeit, z. B. durch Verschleiß, Beschädigung oder Verstellung. Sie entsprechen dann nicht mehr den notwendigen Normen. Erfahren Sie auf dieser Seite, wie Sie mit unserer Software Ihre Prüfmittel managen.

APQP-Software

Stimmt die Qualität eines Produktes, sind die Kunden zufrieden. APQP-Software unterstützt Ihr Qualitätsmanagement dabei, dieses Ziel zu erreichen und Fehler zu vermeiden. Zudem behalten Sie durch gute Qualitätsvorausplanung im Blick, ob Ihr Projektteam gut zusammenarbeitet und Normen eingehalten werden. Erfahren Sie im Folgenden mehr über die Bedeutung und den Einsatz von APQP-Software.

Body-Shop-Management-Software

Ein Rohbaudatenbanksystem (engl. Body-Shop-Management) verschlankt Ihre internen Prozesse, spart Kosten und steigert die Effizienz. Es verwaltet die Stammdaten aus allen Abteilungen zentral in einem einheitlichen Format und erfasst Daten aus den Prüftechnologien sowie auch direkt aus den Produktionslinien. Lesen Sie auf dieser Seite, wie eine Body-Shop-Management-Software Ihr Unternehmen unterstützt.

Ihre Benefits

QDA garantiert einen schnellen ROI (Return on Investment): Wenn Sie unsere Software-Produkte einsetzen, erzielen Sie Ergebnisse mit hohem Einsparpotenzial und sichern sich auf Dauer finanzielle Vorteile.

Sie schaffen Synergien, weil die Module Stammdaten, Schnittstellen zu ERP Systemen etc. gemeinsam nutzen können. Die Systeme kommunizieren miteinander auf intelligente Weise – z. B. lassen sich Reklamationen direkt und automatisch aus dem Wareneingang anlegen.

Oder Sie setzen einen Prüfplan produktiv ein, der aus einer FMEA entstanden ist. Und wenn Produkte oder deren Teile Auffälligkeiten zeigen, erhalten Sie von der CAQ-Software Warnungen und Hinweise.

Weitere Alleinstellungsmerkmale: Ergebnisse stehen schnell und weltweit zur Verfügung. Sie profitieren zudem von uneingeschränkter Transparenz und verbesserter Kundenbindung.

Fragen Sie uns nach Kombinationsmöglichkeiten, wir beraten Sie gerne.

Integration der CAQ-Software

Icon eines Servers

SaaS: All inclusive: QDA + Datenbank wahlweise auf Amazon Workspace, Azure, Oracle, Citrix, Terminal Server usw. Dafür brauchen Sie lediglich ein Login.

Icon eines Power-Knopfes

OnPremise: Installation in Ihrer Umgebung

Betriebssystem – Voraussetzungen

Mann arbeitet am Computer in einem Labor
  • 32-bit oder 64-bit
  • Windows 10 (oder höher)
  • 4 GB Speicher (32-bit oder 64-bit)
  • 20 GB freier Datenspeicher

 

Integration in Datenbanken

  • MS SQL Server Express
  • MS SQL Server
  • Oracle
  • PostgreSQL
Mann arbeitet am Computer in einem Labor

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Kostenlose Analyse anfordern

2 Personen sitzen am Tisch mit Laptops

Wollen auch Sie Ihre Potenziale identifizieren, Ihre Qualität vorausschauend optimieren und Kosten einsparen bzw. gar nicht erst entstehen lassen? Wir unterstützen Sie gerne! Kontaktieren Sie uns und wir analysieren gemeinsam ob und wie Qualitätsmanagementsoftware auch bei Ihnen zum Einsatz kommen kann.

2 Personen sitzen am Tisch mit Laptops

Über QDA SOLUTIONS

Firmenlogo von QDA SOLUTIONS
Blaue Silos

Wir gehören zu den führenden Anbietern integrativer und qualitativ hochwertiger CAQ (Computer Aided Quality) Software. Zu unseren Kunden zählen weltweit agierende große Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen sowie regionale kleinere und mittelständische Unternehmen. Steigern Sie mit unserer Software Ihre Produktivität und wappnen Sie sich für die digitale Zukunft. Besuchen Sie uns auch gerne auf LinkedIn.

Firmenlogo von QDA SOLUTIONS
Blaue Silos

Germanedge: Digitale Lösungen für Ihre Produktion

Firmenlogo von Germanedge
Designbild von Germanedge

Wir sind Teil der Germanedge-Gruppe, die Komplettlösungen für die Fertigungsindustrie bietet – international und werksübergreifend. Produktgeber sind neben QDA SOLUTIONS auch GEFASOFT, New Solutions und ORSOFT.

Germanedge bietet Ihnen eine digitale Plattform für Ihre Produktion: PaaS EdgeOne. Darin sind neben den Softwarelösungen der Germanedge-Produktgeber auch Produkte von Drittanbietern enthalten – für einen einheitlichen Produktionsarbeitsplatz.

Firmenlogo von Germanedge
Designbild von Germanedge

Nehmen Sie persönlich Kontakt mit mir auf!

Sie haben konkrete Fragen zu unseren Lösungen? Schreiben Sie mir gerne über das Kontaktformular.

Profilbild von Michael Gadau

Michael Gadau
Director QDA SOLUTIONS