Industrial Manufacturing

Today’s manufacturers have to provide customers with more options, which increases the number of product variants but also the complexity. The reasons for this can be found in the increasing demands of customers, but also in the greater complexity of products. In addition to this, they are required to work with smaller batch sizes, more diverse portfolios and generally a shorter time-to-market.

This challenge is referred to as “mass individualization”. The aim is to provide every customer with the product he or she wants at a price that is equivalent to that of a comparable mass-produced standard product – and of course in the best possible quality. Those who successfully serve the desired product variety can in turn secure new market segments and customer groups.

The growing complexity of production processes, the increased availability of data and rising production speeds, coupled with ever stricter regulations and reduced capacities, are creating an enormous challenge in the day-to-day work of quality managers.

Not only do they have to carry out more specific tests, but they also have to document, research, keep track of and communicate more, all at the same time:

  1. Increasing agility in product and development processes
  2. Traceability of information
  3. Rising data volumes
Male mechanical engineer builds agricultural robots

Standard checks are a thing of the past

When it comes to quality management, many different product variants mean a departure from parameter lists that could be applied countless times. In the past, conventional software solutions for support could be set up with the corresponding forms, images, characteristics and tolerance limits. This is no longer sufficient: manually adjusting the inspection plans consumes too much time and money and is too prone to errors.

New software solutions have the ability to create automatic inspection plans, inspection reports and forms so you don’t have to start afresh for each variant. This means that only one data import is necessary for generating the inspection plans and evaluations for the variant in question.

For manufacturers of electronic or mechatronic systems, the firmware factor is an additional parameter at this point.

Centralized data management is the key to success

In the absence of an integrated data exchange option, the quality manager has to gather the relevant characteristics for each variant himself and build an inspection plan. However, important information is often also contained in a variety of different systems, such as Excel, SAP and special supplier systems. Integrated quality management software is able to generate an inspection plan using data from different systems – which means that intelligent quality management does not have to involve a comprehensive reorganization of the IT landscape: a unified overview can be generated by the software in spite of the different systems.

Quality management has to deal with mass data in many cases. Out of this mega-data conglomerate, data needs to be prepared in such a way that it is easy to see where the problems lie and, in the case of an alert, to be able to quickly work through the data to see where the issue is arising and find any correlations. This kind of in-depth analysis is only possible when different parameters can be brought together by the software.

The application of a generic structure that clusters variants into product families provides a target-oriented approach that has become established in the field of semiconductor and PCB manufacturing. In this way, “lessons learned” can also be inherited by related variants.

Future-proof with QDA

A holistic quality management system provides the industrial manufacturing industry with the support it needs to increase customer satisfaction while complying with business rules, current standards like DIN/ISO/VDA and requirements according to the MSA (AIAG). Consistent use of a quality management solution helps to avoid cost-intensive recalls and supports you in collecting and processing even very large amounts of data. The modular design of our QDA solution means you can use it according to your needs:

Our software solution for your Quality Management 4.0 at a glance

company logo of QDA SOLUTIONS
blue silos
  • Modular structure
  • Only one infrastructure, regardless of the number of modules used
  • Fast integration with other systems thanks to integrated software architecture such as PLM, CMM, ERP, MES systems or REST API
  • Support for multiple languages through Unicode, making it suitable for worldwide use
  • Database-based, compatible with MSSQL, Oracle or PostgreSQL as well as CITRIX- and AMAZON WORKSPACE-ready

By means of various modules we enable you a scalable digital quality management adapted to your needs.

company logo of QDA SOLUTIONS
blue silos

The highlights of our software

100% assurance that only valid - calibrated test equipment is used for measurement

Up to 20% time saving for approval of new document versions

Up to 75% time saving for the creation of certificates or laboratory reports

Up to 90% reduction in the amount of work required to create measures

Reduction of scrap by 10%

Reduction of evaluation and monitoring activities by about 15%.

Reduction of repeat errors by 90%

Get in touch!

Do you have specific questions about our solutions? Get in touch!

Michael Gadau
Director QDA SOLUTIONS

Industrial Manufacturing

Variantenvielfalt als New Normal

Hersteller müssen heute den Kunden mehr Optionen zur Verfügung stellen, wodurch sich die Anzahl der Produktvarianten aber auch die Komplexität erhöht. Die Ursachen darin liegen mitunter in einem zunehmenden Anspruchsniveau der Kunden aber auch in einer höheren Komplexität der Produkte. Darüber hinaus müssen Hersteller mit kleineren Losgrößen, vielfältigeren Portfolios und in der Regel einer kürzeren Markteinführungszeit arbeiten.

„Massen-Individualisierung“ ist der Begriff für diese Herausforderung. Es geht darum, jedem Kunden das Produkt bereitzustellen, das er sich wünscht, und das zu einem Preis, der dem eines vergleichbaren massenhaft gefertigten Standardprodukts entspricht – und dies selbstverständlich in bestmöglicher Qualität. Wer erfolgreich die gewünschte Produktvielfalt bedient, kann sich dadurch wiederum neue Marktsegmente und Kundenkreise sichern.

Die zunehmende Komplexität der Produktionsprozesse, mehr Datenverfügbarkeit und steigende Produktionsgeschwindigkeit gepaart mit immer strengeren Regularien und reduzierten Kapazitäten führen zu einer enormen Herausforderung in der täglichen Arbeit des Qualitätsmanagers.

Denn diese müssen nicht nur spezifischer prüfen, sondern gleichzeitig auch mehr dokumentieren, recherchieren, im Blick behalten und kommunizieren:

  1. Zunehmende Agilität in Produkt- und Entwicklungsprozessen
  2. Nachvollziehbarkeit und Rückverfolgbarkeit von Informationen
  3. Steigende Datenmenge

Standardchecks sind Vergangenheit

Viele verschiedene Produktvarianten bedeuten für das Qualitätsmanagement eine Abkehr von Parameterlisten, die zig Male angewendet werden konnten. Konnten früher Softwarelösungen zur Unterstützung einmal aufgesetzt werden mit den entsprechenden Formularen, Bildern, Merkmalen und Toleranzgrenzen, reicht das heute nicht mehr aus: Ein manuelles Anpassen der Prüfpläne kostet zu viel Zeit, Geld und ist zu fehleranfällig.

Neue Softwarelösungen können automatische Prüfpläne, Prüfprotokolle und Formulare erstellen, sodass nicht für jede Variante neue Set-ups vorgenommen werden müssen. Es ist dann lediglich ein Datenimport notwendig, um die Prüfpläne und Auswertungen für die jeweilige Variante zu erstellen.

Für Hersteller von elektronischen- oder mechatronischen Systemen kommt an dieser Stelle noch der Faktor Firmware als zusätzlicher Parameter hinzu.

Zentralisiertes Datenmanagement als Schlüssel zum Erfolg

Liegt keine Möglichkeit eines integrierten Datenaustausches vor, muss sich der Qualitätsmanager für jede Variante die entsprechenden Merkmale selbst zusammensuchen und einen Prüfplan bauen. Dabei sind wichtige Informationen oft auch in verschiedenen Systemen enthalten, beispielsweise Excel, SAP und speziellen Lieferantensystemen. Eine integrierte Qualitätsmanagementsoftware kann aus verschiedenen Systemen einen Prüfplan generieren – und damit steht einem intelligenten Qualitätsmanagement keine umfassende Reorganisation der IT-Landschaft gegenüber: Trotz verschiedener Systeme kann per Software eine einheitliche Darstellung generiert werden.

In vielen Fällen muss im Qualitätsmanagement auch mit Massendaten agiert werden. Aus dem Megadatenkonglomerat müssen Daten so aufbereitet werden, dass man in einfacher Form erkennen kann, wo die Probleme sind und, im Fall einer Warnung, schnell in der Lage sein, sich durch die Daten zu arbeiten um zu erkennen, wo die Problematik auftaucht und Korrelationen zu finden. Solche tiefgreifenden Analysen sind nur möglich, wenn verschiedene Parameter in der Software zusammengebracht werden können.

Die Anwendung einer generischen Struktur, die die Varianten in Produktfamilien clustered, liefert einen zielführenden Ansatz, der sich im Bereich der Halbleiter- und PCB- Fertigung etabliert hat. Auf diese Weise lassen sich „lessons learned“- Erkenntnisse auch in verwandte Varianten vererben.

Zukunftssicher mit QDA

Ein ganzheitliches Qualitätsmanagementsystem unterstützt die industrielle Fertigung dabei, die Kundenzufriedenheit zu erhöhen und gleichzeitig Geschäftsregeln, aktuelle Normen wie der DIN ISO 9001 / VDA und Anforderungen nach der MSA (AIAG) einzuhalten. Das konsequente Anwenden einer Qualitätsmanagementlösung vermeidet kostenintensive Rückrufaktionen und unterstützt Sie bei der Erfassung und der Verarbeitung auch sehr großer Datenmengen. Der modulare Aufbau der QDA Lösung ermöglicht Ihnen einen Einsatz nach Ihren Bedürfnissen.

Unsere Softwarelösung für Ihr Qualitätsmanagement 4.0 auf einen Blick

Firmenlogo von QDA SOLUTIONS
Blaue Silos
  • Modularer Aufbau
  • Nur eine Infrastruktur, unabhängig von der Anzahl der eingesetzten Module
  • Schnittschnellen zur Integration anderer Systeme dank integrierter Softwarearchitektur wie zum Beispiel zu PLM, CMM, ERP, MES-Systemen oder REST API
  • Unterstützung mehrerer Sprachen durch Unicode und ist somit für den weltweiten Einsatz geeignet
  • Datenbankbasiert, kompatibel mit MSSQL, Oracle oder PostgreSQL sowie CITRIX- und AMAZON WORKSPACE-ready
Firmenlogo von QDA SOLUTIONS
Blaue Silos

Die Highlights unserer Software

100%ige Sicherstellung, dass nur gültige - kalibrierte Prüfmittel zum Messen verwendet werden

Bis zu 20% Zeitersparnis bei der Genehmigung neuer Dokumentenversionen

Bis zu 75% Zeiteinsparung für die Erstellung von Zertifikaten oder Laborberichten

Bis zu 90% weniger Arbeitsaufwand für die Erstellung von Maßnahmen

Reduzierung des Ausschusses um 10%

Reduzierung von Bewertungs- und Überwachungstätigkeiten um etwa 15%

Reduzierung von Wiederholungsfehlern um 90%

Nehmen Sie persönlich Kontakt mit mir auf!

Sie haben konkrete Fragen zu unseren Lösungen? Schreiben Sie mir gerne über das Kontaktformular.

Profilbild von Michael Gadau

Michael Gadau
Director QDA SOLUTIONS