GERMANEDGE: CREATING THE PERFECT FLOW

About Germanedge

Germanedge helps you to shape the future of your business now. With our innovative technologies, Germanedge develops software solutions for Industry 4.0. that enable the customers to produce more intelligently, more flexibly, and more sustainably. Maximum efficiency at all times and at every point of production.

QDA SOLUTIONS has been part of the Germanedge Group since 2017.QDA SOLUTIONS’s quality management software solution QDA is part of Germanedge’s portfolio.

By increasing the productivity of digital production in all application areas, Germanedge enables national and global competitive advantages – as well as the tools for survival in the digital future. The broad product portfolio of Germanedge encompasses, among others, the following areas

  • Manufacturing Execution Systems (MES),
  • Warehouse Management Systems (WMS),
  • Advanced Planning & Scheduling (APS),
  • Advanced Quality Management (AQM),
  • and Manufacturing Operations Management (MOM).

The power of 5 companies

Power von 5 Unternehmen

EdgeOne

With its EdgeOne platform, Germanedge offers a platform architecture designed specifically for production. It enables our client companies to implement their digital strategy across multiple plants and internationally – intuitively, scalably, and according to the state of the art, all from a single source.

EdgeOne integrates all software products of the Germanedge product providers GEFASOFT, New Solutions, Objective International, ORSOFT, QDA SOLUTIONS as well as third-party. EdgeOne integrates the software in a unified production workplace, which not only offers a large amount of information, but also has a state-of-the-art user interface that makes it easy for the user to work with the software. After all, in the end it’s people who will work with the digital production of the future.

Germanedge: The facts behind

  • 150+ years of joint experience (30 years per company)
  • Hundred of years in product development
  • 370+ employees
  • Significant ecosystem (40+ countries)
  • 600+ active customer
  • 6 continents

Germanedge and the ISA-95 Framework

ISA-95 is the international standard for the integration of business and control systems. By using this standard, a company-wide perspective can be given to system integration, allowing you to carry out thousands of actions and data collections and summarize them in an understandable framework. It focuses on activities and is intended to define and integrate activities between business and ERP on the one hand and MES, MOM and operations management on the other hand.
The ISA-95 model can be used to determine which information needs to be exchanged between systems for sales, finance and logistics, and systems for production, maintenance and quality. The ISA-95 standard can be used for various purposes, for example as a guideline for defining user requirements, for the selection of MES suppliers or as a basis for the development of MES systems and databases.

ISA 95 Pyramide

The ISA-95 Framework consists of 5 levels:

  • Level 0
    The actual physical processes.
  • Level 1
    Detection and manipulation of the physical processes.
  • Level 2
    Monitoring and controlling the physical processes.
  • Level 3
    The workflow to produce the desired end products.
  • Level 4
    Business-related activities required to manage a manufacturing business.

The Germanedge Group is mainly in level 3 of this complete framework. By working with all 5 companies, each with its own additional specialties, Germanedge can fill in the complete picture of level 3 and can offer a very extensive product.

ISA 95 Framework

Germanedge is creating the future of connected production today, unleashing the potential of MOM, IIoT and Industry 4.0.

Germanedge: Der Schlaue Raum

Would you like to receive regular updates about Germanedge and its product providers? Then subscribe to the newsletter “Der Schlaue Raum”.

Der Schlaue Raum

All further information about Germanedge and the future of digital production can be found directly on the Germanedge website.

Germanedge Website

GERMANEDGE: ALLES PERFEKT IM FLUSS

Über Germanedge

Germanedge hilft Ihnen, die Zukunft Ihres Unternehmens jetzt zu gestalten. Mit den innovativen Technologien entwickelt Germanedge Softwarelösungen für Industrie 4.0., die es den Kunden ermöglichen, intelligenter, flexibler und zukunftsfähiger zu produzieren. Maximal-effizienz zu jedem Zeitpunkt, an jedem Ort der Produktion.

QDA SOLUTIONS ist seit 2017 Teil der Germanedge Gruppe. Die Softwarelösung QDA für das Qualitätsmanagement ist Teil des Germanedge-Portfolios.

Durch die Steigerung der Produktivität in der digitalen Produktion in allen Anwendungsbereichen ermöglicht Germanedge nationalen und globalen Wettbewerbsvorteil – und damit die Werkzeuge für das Überleben in der digitalen Zukunft. Das breite Produktportfolio von Germanedge umfasst unter anderem die folgenden Bereiche

  • Manufacturing Execution System (MES),
  • Warehouse Management System (WMS),
  • Advanced Planning and Scheduling (APS),
  • Advanced Quality Management (AQM),
  • und Manufacturing Operations Management (MOM).

Power von 5 Unternehmen

Power von 5 Unternehmen

EdgeOne

Germanedge bietet mit seiner EdgeOne-Plattform eine Plattformarchitektur, die speziell für die Produktion entwickelt wurde. Sie ermöglicht es unseren Kundenunternehmen, ihre digitale Strategie werksübergreifend und international umzusetzen – intuitiv, skalierbar und nach dem neuesten Stand der Technik, alles aus einer Hand.

EdgeOne integriert alle Softwareprodukte der Germanedge-Produktanbieter GEFASOFT, New Solutions, Objective International, ORSOFT, QDA SOLUTIONS und auch von Drittanbietern. EdgOne integriert die Software in einen einheitlichen Produktionsarbeitsplatz, der nicht nur eine große Menge an Informationen bietet, sondern auch über eine moderne Benutzeroberfläche verfügt, die dem Anwender die Arbeit mit der Software erleichtert.

Germanedge im Überblick

  • 150+ Jahre gemeinsamer Erfahrung (30 Jahre je Unternehmen)
  • Hunderte von Mannjahren in der Produktentwicklung
  • Manpower von 5 Software-Unternehmen: 350+ Mitarbeiter
  • Bedeutendes Ökosystem in über 40 Länder und 5 Kontinenten
  • 600+ aktive Kunden – von Automobil bis hin zu Chemie und Pharma

Germanedge und die ISA-95

Die ISA-95 ist eine internationale Norm für die Integration von Unternehmens- und Betriebsleitebene. Durch die Verwendung dieser Norm kann der Systemintegration eine unternehmensweite Perspektive gegeben werden, die es Ihnen ermöglicht, Tausende von Aktionen und Datenerfassungen durchzuführen und in einem verständlichen Rahmen zusammenzufassen. Sie konzentriert sich auf Aktivitäten und soll Aktivitäten zwischen Business und ERP auf der einen Seite und MES, MOM und Betriebsführung auf der anderen Seite definieren und integrieren.

Mit Hilfe des ISA-95-Modells kann bestimmt werden, welche Informationen zwischen Systemen für Vertrieb, Finanzen und Logistik und Systemen für Produktion, Wartung und Qualität ausgetauscht werden müssen. Die ISA-95-Norm kann für verschiedene Zwecke verwendet werden, z.B. als Leitfaden für die Definition von Benutzeranforderungen, für die Auswahl von MES-Lieferanten oder als Grundlage für die Entwicklung von MES-Systemen und Datenbanken.
Der ISA-95-Rahmen besteht aus 5 Ebenen:

  • Level 0
    Die eigentlichen physikalischen Prozesse.
  • Level 1
    Aufspüren und Manipulation der physikalischen Prozesse.
  • Level 2
    Überwachung und Steuerung der physikalischen Prozesse.
  • Level 3
    Der Workflow zur Herstellung der gewünschten Endprodukte.
  • Level 4
    Geschäftsbezogene Aktivitäten, die für die Leitung eines Fertigungsbetriebs erforderlich sind.

Die Germanedge Group befindet sich hauptsächlich in Level 3 dieses vollständigen Modells. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit allen 5 Unternehmen, jedes mit seinen eigenen zusätzlichen Spezialgebieten, kann Germanedge das vollständige Bild von Level 3 ausfüllen und ein sehr umfangreiches Produkt anbieten.

Germanedge gestaltet heute die Zukunft der vernetzten Produktion und setzt das Potenzial von MOM, IIoT und Industrie 4.0 um.

Germanedge: Der Schlaue Raum

Sie möchten regelmäßig über Germanedge und seine Produktgeber auf dem Laufenden bleiben? Dann tragen Sie sich für den Newsletter „Der Schlaue Raum“ ein.

Der Schlaue Raum

Alle weiteren Informationen rund um Germanedge und die Zukunft der digitalen Produktion erfahren Sie direkt auf der Website von Germanedge.

Website Germanedge